Site overhaul in pr...

Site overhaul in progress...  

RSS
Jonny
(@jonny)
Member Admin

The plan is to make the site more user friendly and more "social" hopefully this will get the chat back on the forum.

I plan to move the whole site over to WordPress so everything should be clean and organised. The hardest part is going to be moving all the posts and users over from phpbb to bbpress although I've been told it's doable.

If you've got any ideas for the site I'd love to hear them.

Cheers

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Posted : 12/12/2016 6:56 pm
Photocal
(@photocal)
Reputable Member

Sounds a great idea, I have some wordpress experience and find it to be a really good CMS, plus you can easily change the theme in future really simply 🙂

ReplyQuote
Posted : 14/12/2016 10:10 am
tam
 tam
(@tam)
Reputable Member

Good luck, looking forward to it.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 15/12/2016 1:28 pm
The Silver Surfer
(@the-silver-surfer)
Reputable Member

Hope it works out Jonny. Not much traffic on the site nowadays.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 27/12/2016 1:21 am
Jonny
(@jonny)
Member Admin

The new site is coming along nicely so far. I've added a couple of really cool features that totally transform the site and it's all going to be mobile friendly as well.

If you've got any ideas or suggestions I'd love to hear them.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/02/2017 8:28 pm
Fadgadget
(@fadgadget)
Famed Member

Good stuff. Hopefully it will be a success.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 09/02/2017 5:44 pm
old coyote pedaller
(@old-coyote-pedaller)
Estimable Member

Well, it's back but........the posts are at least 2 months old, none of most recent are there, at least that I can see. Hope you can resurrect these posts somehow.